04.06.2009

Tourism development in Kazakhstan

Dmitry VERKHOTUROV

Since gaining the independence Kazakhstan has become opened with its sightseeing to the world. Before that it was the security-guarded territory, where weapons has been tested and produced, along with mining of natural resources. This soviet image obscured the real country and because of that impression it's difficult to see that the Kazakhstan as original and beautiful place.

2009-06-04-mauntKazakhstan has extended and rich history which is connected with numerous nomadic tribes and great nations of the past. Long time ago Kazakh tribes entered into membership of the First Turkic Kaganate, then into Genghis Khan Empire succeed by the state of Dzhuchi, the older son of Genghis Khan, after the Empire dissociation. He was the founder of the Golden Horde, on which wreckages the Kazakhstani khanate has been created in 1468 by Dzhanibek and Girey, the Kazakh chagans.

Turbulent history of nomadic tribes and nations had been deployed against the background of splendid views of Kazakhstani nature: steppes and semi-deserts, mountain chains, great lakes and the shores of Caspian Sea. Anyone who arrives in Kazakhstan's biggest city Almaty can sense might and grandeur of Zailiyskiy Alatau Mountains and the beauties of Kazakhstani nature right from the airplane.

We could describe the natural beauty and historical monuments of Kazakhstan for a long time. There are seven miracles in Kazakhstan, which are petroglyphic drawings of Tamgaly-tas, dombra, nomads tent, Golden man from the grave-mound of Saka tribe, rock mosques of Mangystau, mausoleum of Akhmed Yassaui, and the Astana symbol, built up on the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan initiative — Astana-Baiterek.

Except the miracles it worth to see the mausoleum of the older Genghis Khan's son — Dzhuchi, to visit Alma-Arasan's hot springs situated near the Almaty city, to attend the mountains and lakes of Bayan-aul national nature park, Borovoe resort, to climb up Chimbulak ski resort and to look at the other places of interest.

Many people will be surprised those sights are absent into guide-books and the way to them is difficult to find out. There is nothing strange. Kazakhstan is having hard times of tourist industry formation after the Soviet Union period, when Kazakhstani culture and history were ignored by the ruling party. Kazakhstani historical monuments had been destroying; Kazakh children were learning Russian history at schools. Upraise of interest to Kazakhstani history and culture is growing nowadays, so the rebirth process is taken place. Saint Akhmed Yassaui Mausoleum was renovated; in 1934 «taikasan» relic was taken out Yassaui mausoleum during the period of famine and now it is return to its place. The «taikasan» relic was made by the order of Tamerlan Khan.

The mausoleum of Dzhuchi was renovated also as well as the mausoleum of Kazakhstani enlightener, originator of the first Kazakh alphabet — Zhusup Kopeev. New museums and exhibition centers were opened. The very first steps on the way of tourist industry development were made by the massive efforts of enthusiasts in the era of sovereignty.

Even today you can see not all but just a few Kazakhstani history and culture treasures, because there is a lot of work for archeologists, historians, fine art experts. Huge section of Silk Road was laid through Kazakhstan territory, so there are many ancient trading towns. Some of them have never been touched by the archeologist's shovel. For example, until now ruins of ancient Taraz town are covered by the modern Taraz city streets. Archeologists find mausoleums of famous historical personalities, places of historical battles etc.

ecently, in the ancient settlement of Kul-Toba was found the grandeval records in unknown language which is impossible to translate yet.

Kazakhstan also has broad opportunities on tourism and pleasure travel industry development. Zailiyskiy and Dzhungarskiy Alatau mountains are suitable for ski resorts; lakes, particularly the lake Balkhash, give many chances for sport-fishing. Tourists can also feel themselves as nomads and pass horse route over the prairies, semi-deserts and mountains. Mangyshlak is especially beautiful; it is the peninsula in Caspian Sea, where the nature is of extremely and fantastically beautiful.
However, a great job must be done on the way of Kazakh people cultural heritage become available broadly. Most of cultural monuments and artifacts aren't available because of the lack infrastructure, such as comfortable roads, hotels, engineering communications and different services. This is the heritage from the Soviet Union period, when the attention was mainly paid to production and to extraction of raw materials but not culture and tourism. There were built farms but not museums at the places of historical events.

Kazakh cultural heritage — is the part of global cultural heritage. Kazakhstan is in need of support to maintain his history and culture, to create his own tourism industry for the purpose to make this heritage free for all mankind.

15 comments

  1. Chobby

    Nice picture above, no terrorists. Still, i will take my AK47 to defend myself : )

  2. Anne

    An interesting information. I'd like to visit Kazakhstan one day...

  3. Get

    аааааа, Мартин, ты просто супер мегачел

  4. Вы не правы. Могу это доказать. Пишите мне в PM, обсудим.

  5. Занимательно написано. А это все на основе личного опыта?Позвольте полюбопытствовать :)

  6. У вас пытливый ум :)

  7. ЕПТИ СПС ОГРОМНОЕ.

  8. Теперь мне стало всё ясно, благодарю за нужную информацию.

  9. Здесь не может быть ошибки?

  10. )))))))))) я вам не могу поверить :)

  11. Нужно быть оптимистом.

  12. Ох и тяжело с ними бороться...

  13. I am

    Kazakhstan THE BEST!!!and everything stated above is TRUE!!!!!!!!

  14. Вот я как раз и занимаюсь популяризацией внутреннего туризма в Казахстане. Кому интересно нажимайте на мое имя и попадете на сайт посвященный внутреннему туризму Казахстана.

  15. Туризм надо развивать!

04.06.2009

Становление туризма в Казахстане

Дмитрий ВЕРХОТУРОВ

Казахстан только с обретением независимости стал открывать миру свои достопримечательности. До этого, это была засекреченная территория, где производилось и испытывалось оружие, добывались полезные ископаемые. Этот советский образ заслонил собой настоящую страну, и под его впечатлением трудно было поверить, что Казахстан — это самобытное и очень красивое место.

2009-06-04-mauntКазахстан имеет длинную и богатую историю, связанную с многочисленными кочевыми народами, а также крупными государствами. Некогда казахские племена входили в состав Первого Тюркского каганата, затем в империю Чингисхана, из которой выделилось государство старшего сына Чингисхана — Джучи. Он основал Золотую Орду, на обломках которой в 1468 году Джанибеком и Гиреем было создано Казахское ханство.

Бурная история кочевых народов и государств разворачивалась на фоне прекрасной природы Казахстана: степей и полупустынь, горных хребтов, больших озер и побережья Каспийского моря. Любой, кто прилетает в Казахстан, в Алматы, прямо с самолета может оценить красоты казахстанской природы, мощь и величие гор Заилийского Алтау.

Описывать красоты и исторические памятники Казахстана можно очень долго. Но в самом Казахстане выделяются семь чудес, в которые входят: наскальные рисунки Тамгалы-тас, домбра, юрта, «Золотой человек» из сакского кургана, скальные мечети Мангыстау, мавзолей ходжа Ахмеда Яссави, а также символ Астаны, сооруженный по инициативе президента Казахстана — «Астана-Байтерек».

Кроме этих чудес стоит также посмотреть мавзолей старшего сына Чингисхана — Джучи, посетить горячие источники Алма-Арасан недалеко от Алматы, горы и озера Баянаульского национального парка, курорт Боровое, подняться на Чимбулак, и посетить другие примечательные места Казахстана.

Многих удивит то, что этих достопримечательностей нет в путеводителях, и очень трудно узнать, как до них добраться. В этом нет ничего удивительного. Казахстан переживает сложный период становления своей туристической отрасли после советского периода, когда казахская культура и история игнорировалась. Казахские исторические памятники разрушались, а в школах казахским детям преподавали историю Руси. Сейчас в Казахстане происходит подъем интереса к казахской истории и культуре, и проходит процесс возрождения. Был отреставрирован мавзолей ходжи Ахмеда Яссави, и в него был возвращен вывезенный во время голода в 1934 году тайказан, отлитый по приказу Тимура. Отреставрирован мавзолей Джучи.

Был восстановлен мавзолей казахского просветителя, изобретателя первого казахского алфавита Жусупа Копеева. Открылись новые музеи и выставочные центры. В эпоху независимости, огромными усилиями энтузиастов были созданы самые первые шаги в развитии туризма.

Сейчас открыты далеко не все сокровища истории и культуры Казахстана, и тут предстоит огромная работа археологов, историков, искусствоведов. Через территорию Казахстана проходил большой отрезок Великого Шелкового пути, и здесь расположены многие торговые города. Части из них никогда не касалась лопата археолога. Например, руины древнего Тараза, до сих пор скрыты под мостовыми современного города. Археологи находят мавзолеи известных исторических деятелей, места исторических битв. Недавно на городище Куль-Тоба был найден древний архив с надписями на неизвестном языке, который расшифровать пока не удалось.

Казахстан также имеет широкие возможности по развитию туризма и отдыха. В горах Заилийского и Джунгарского Алатау можно создать горнолыжные курорты, озера, в частности, озеро Балхаш, предоставляют возможности для спортивной рыбной ловли. Туристы также могут себя почувствовать кочевниками, и пройти конный маршрут по степям, полупустыням или горам. Особенно красив Мангышлак — полуостров в Каспийском море, где природа крайне причудлива и удивительно красива.
Однако, необходимо проделать еще большую работу, чтобы культурное достояние казахского народа и природа стали широко доступными. К большинству памятников нет хороших дорог, очень мало гостиниц, не созданы инженерные коммуникации, а также крайне слабо развит сервис. Это тоже наследство советской эпохи, когда основное внимание уделялось производству, а не культуре. В местах исторических событий строились фермы, а не музеи.

Казахское культурное наследие — часть всемирного культурного наследия. Нужно помочь Казахстану сохранить его, помочь развивать туризм, чтобы это наследие было доступным для всех.

15 комментариев

  1. Chobby

    Nice picture above, no terrorists. Still, i will take my AK47 to defend myself : )

  2. Anne

    An interesting information. I'd like to visit Kazakhstan one day...

  3. Get

    аааааа, Мартин, ты просто супер мегачел

  4. Вы не правы. Могу это доказать. Пишите мне в PM, обсудим.

  5. Занимательно написано. А это все на основе личного опыта?Позвольте полюбопытствовать :)

  6. У вас пытливый ум :)

  7. ЕПТИ СПС ОГРОМНОЕ.

  8. Теперь мне стало всё ясно, благодарю за нужную информацию.

  9. Здесь не может быть ошибки?

  10. )))))))))) я вам не могу поверить :)

  11. Нужно быть оптимистом.

  12. Ох и тяжело с ними бороться...

  13. I am

    Kazakhstan THE BEST!!!and everything stated above is TRUE!!!!!!!!

  14. Вот я как раз и занимаюсь популяризацией внутреннего туризма в Казахстане. Кому интересно нажимайте на мое имя и попадете на сайт посвященный внутреннему туризму Казахстана.

  15. Туризм надо развивать!